Daddy Daddy Daddy

IMG_3456

With me having the week off from work because of mid-winter recess, I suppose it was the best time for CJ to catch the flu.

IMG_3457

Like most flu’s, CJ has fluctuated with fevers as high as 103.5 and then chills, and has also lost his appetite. He’s been very needy as he’s cognizant of his sickness, but that comes with the territory.

IMG_3451

EJ has been great, cheerful as ever. And I’ve been doing my best to keep her distance from CJ because the last thing I need is for her to catch what her brother has.

IMG_3455

Everyone was in good spirits this morning as I made pancakes for the kiddies.

IMG_3458

And thanks to Grace, CJ was able to eat his mommy’s tasty chicken noodle soup. And my sister helped us out by watching the kids as they slept so that Grace and I could go out to Trader Joe’s to purchase the ingredients. As I’m writing this, I think CJ sweated it out and just broke his fever. Praying.

This entry was posted in CJ, EJ, Gospel, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

