A+

FullSizeRender

I’M HIGHLY EFFECTIVE!!! Last year was the first time such a type of teacher rating was implemented doing away with the ancient S/U ratings and creating a four tier ineffective, developing, effective, and highly effective scoring system. I scored an effective 53 out of 60, just missing a highly effective rating and I recall being fairly disappointed in myself. And based on my observations and performances this school year, I know I did fine, but I didn’t think I did well. Well, apparently I was incorrect. This is great, but it’s still not a reflection of my regents passing rate for this year.

IMG_1247

The notes of appreciation I received last month from some of my wonderful students.

IMG_1248 IMG_1249

IMG_1250

I still can’t figure out what this says, who this student is, or if it’s really meant for another teacher.

IMG_1251

That’s right…pick on my color blindness.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A+

  1. Helen Suhu says:

    Glad to hear that you did well with your review! Praise God!

  2. Janina421 says:

    Pretty sure that 4th note is for you. It’s in Spanish though, but refers to “clase de matematica.” Maybe ask a Spanish speaker to translate? There’s a figure of speech at the end that I don’t get…

Leave a Reply

