You Gonna Pass Me?

IMG_1346

Today was the last day of classes before regents weeks begins. This year wasn’t so easy for myself because of EJ’s many needs and some of my students being unmotivated upperclassmen. I reached many lows throughout the year not really caring for my students as I felt I was just going through the motions and just trying to get by. But by God’s grace I was able to grind it out and push my students along as I did witness some significant improvement in most of my students. So now that classes are over, they’re on their own and maybe I could have done some things differently, but all I can do right now is pray for them.

IMG_1349

This was also the end of the Anime Club. My former student who I had the privilege of teaching during her freshman and sophomore years initiated the Anime Club last year and now that she’s graduating, I don’t think the Anime Club will continue any further. She was the heart and soul of the club and there doesn’t seem to be any clear and obvious leader who can replace her. There’s one dude, but we’ll see how that goes. In any case, I really had a lot of fun with this club and it opened up my eyes to how powerful a common interest can satisfy the need to want to belong to something that involves making new friends. I just wish I had more time to do more.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

