Daddy Day Care

photo 2 (5)

Last week I spent 4 full days home with my two kids as I had the week off, Grace was working, and my mother-in-law was vacationing.

photo 3 (3)

It wasn’t as stressful as I expected because the time flies from playing, to feeding, to napping, and then the cycle starts all over again. And since EJ is crawling wherever she desires, she’s become less dependent and can play and explore on her own.

photo 4 (3)

I actually enjoyed my time with my kids as I got to interact and play with them without me being so tired when I normally get home from work.

photo 5 (1)

Me multitasking.

photo 1 (6)

Like all kids, each wants to play with what the other kid has. And EJ can definitely hold her own against her brother, she doesn’t back down easily.

photo 2 (6) photo 3 (4)

EJ is pulling herself up and becoming more stable while she stands.

photo 4 (4)

Because of the cold I was disappointed that I couldn’t take them out, but I think we all had fun nonetheless.

This entry was posted in CJ, EJ, Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daddy Day Care

  1. Helen Suhu says:

    You are doing well as a multi-task dad!! I am very proud of you that you are such a hands on Dad. I am very thankful that you take your responsibility as a father seriously. You are a good educator that takes spends time with your kids and teaching them. Your kids are very lucky to have a dad like you! I know that God will continue to your bless your family as you are faithful to Him.

Leave a Reply

