CJ’s Chair

photo

Grace went to CJ’s first parent-teacher conference yesterday. I really didn’t think it was necessary, but I was surprised by all of the things they had to say that weren’t in this letter.

  • His painting strokes have progressed to lines.
  • He is shockingly independent.
  • He finishes his lunch by himself and is proud of it.
  • When he needs to use the potty, he shuts the door behind him and wants privacy and does it all by himself.
  • He listens to instructions well and loves to sing and participate.
  • He shares…he shares!
  • He gets upset when someone is sitting in his favorite chair, lol!

When Grace told me these things, I was stunned because most of this is opposite to how he acts at home. Nonetheless, I’m so thankful for CJ’s growth and love for school. Grace and I were worried for him, but he’s learned so much since entering school and we can’t imagine how things would be if he hadn’t.

This entry was posted in CJ and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CJ’s Chair

  1. Helen Suhu says:

    I am so glad my grandson is doing so well for his first year in school. I know he will be one of those at the top of his class. I am glad to hear that he is well behaved, unlike yourself when you were his age, always talking out of place!! He has a very sweet spirit about him…

Leave a Reply

