My 34th Nameday

photo 1

Yesterday, one of my co-workers made whoopie pies for my office birthday party. They were good, but the leftovers actually tasted better the second day.

photo 2

And a few of my students surprised me with this cake and a few cards.

photo 3 (100)

I wanted to go out for dinner, but it’s been recently difficult to sit at a restaurant with two young kids. So my mother-in-law got us kalbi and I heated up a batch of Trader Joe’s fries. Wouldn’t be tradition without any annual birthday french fries.

photo 5 (66)

Grace surprised me by coming home early from work, and she bought with her some delicious dessert.

photo 4 (80)

This was the best low-key birthday celebration ever 🙂

This entry was posted in CJ, EJ, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

