My 2015 PREVIEW

photo

I’m beginning to come to terms with the fact that as I grow older with kids, I am more limited and tired than ever before, I simply cannot do as much as I’d like to. However, most of what I do is for the benefit of my family, so I’m fine with it, but that still won’t stop me from trying to have some fun this year, ha! So below is a random list of what I’d like to achieve or see happen this year.

  • EJ sleep through the night…seriously.
  • CJ get accepted into a good universal pre-k program.
  • Reuse and recycle more frequently to save the planet and save my wallet.
  • Watch Avengers 2: Age of Ultron opening week.
  • Achieve at least a 50% regents passing rate for all of my geometry students…this will be difficult.
  • Lose 15 pounds…this will happen!
  • Watch Star Wars: The Force Awakens before the end of the year.
  • Maybe…maybe paintball once?
  • Not cry while watching the last episode of Naruto.
  • Finish Give Them Grace…or any printed book.
  • Watch Big Hero 6 with CJ.
  • EJ begin talking before the end of the year.
  • Get side-steps for my CR-V.
  • Vacation on an island…not Long Island.
  • Take up jogging again at a 2 mile pace less than 10 mi/hr.
  • Take CJ to a dentist.
  • Play in the entire LFCC Softball Tournament.
  • Take myself to the dentist and get an overdue health check up.
  • Make a will…I’m not getting younger.
  • Attend NY Comic-Con 2015, ha!
  • Believe in and exalt Christ more.
  • Consider starting a Christian/Seekers club at my school…more likely in 2016.
  • Enjoy Christ and my family.

Well, that’s all I can think of for now. Maybe I’ll add more later.

This entry was posted in CJ, EJ, Gospel, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My 2015 PREVIEW

  1. Helen Suhu says:

    I see your list is achievable, I think you will accomplish most of them. I am glad you are thinking about starting a Seekers club at your school. Good venue for evangelism!!! You are gifted in articulating the Word of God…be in the Word more each day. God deserves some of your precious time each day, especially in the morning. I hope your devotional time with HIm will must improve for you and Grace this year…don’t let the issues of life take control of your time. Seek HIm first each day…

  2. Pingback: My 2015 Review | msuhu

Leave a Reply

