2014 In Review [WordPress Style]

So as usual, wordpress sent me my annual report which is below. One thing to note, my Christmas post last week was my 700th post. Wow. I never thought I’d have 700 things to write about in the span of 3.5 years. Ha, yes I did. In any case, as always, to most of you, thank you for being silent and non-commenting readers. I appreciate your ninja-like reading skills as you syphon my life [and my family’s life] as part of your daily, weekly, or monthly literary leisure. It would be nice if you commented, not to show gratitude, but to strike up a conversation so that I think less about the possibility that I’m just talking to myself here, which is actually the original purpose, this being a public journal because my memory is weak. But stay silent, it’s ok, I see your hits :). And to my commenters, thank you for reading and taking the time to login and write something to puff myself up because that just feels great!

But seriously…thanks for visiting :]

book animated GIF

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 6,000 times in 2014. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 5 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2014 In Review [WordPress Style]

  1. Janina421 says:

    Report is only visible to “members of this site,” which I don’t think are your commenters. I have a hunch I’m a top commenter for 2014, amirite?

Leave a Reply

