I Am Thankful For…Toys!

photo

This has been a crazy year, but a year full of reasons to be abundantly thankful for. I always sort of wondered why Thanksgiving wasn’t more at the end of December because it’s a reflective time that can coincide with the past year and also look forward to the coming year, but I suppose Abe Lincoln thought it best to give Thanksgiving and Christmas some space. So I normally wait until the end of the year to be contemplative, but I guess I’ll take some time here to do so. I am thankful for…

  • My beautiful and strong wife and mother of my two children. She really knows best in how to love our kids.
  • EJ, the cutest little girl in the world.
  • CJ coming around and being more loving and obedient, and less defiant.
  • CJ going to school and really enjoying it. His speech and cognitive skills have exponentially improved because of the interaction.
  • Grace’s mom care of our kids each day, my dad for taking CJ to school, and my mom’s cooking, and the help of family.
  • King’s Cross Church in laboring to be a gospel-centered community.
  • The jobs that Grace and I have in being able to help serve the sick and needy.
  • The super hot home that we have.
  • Jesus Christ’s redemptive work, and being sufficient and overflowing in his grace and mercy towards us each day.

Feasting On Thanksgiving

This entry was posted in CJ, EJ, Gospel, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

