Harvest Day 2014: The Bat Family

photo 1

The mask just wasn’t cutting it.

photo 2

Much better.

photo 3 (75)

So after getting our hands on this free Robin costume, we just had to go out and buy CJ a matching Batman costume. It took me a day to convince CJ to want to dress up as Batman because he wanted to be a cow again, but after he saw his sister all dressed up, he wanted to be the Batman.

photo 4 (63)

I think we made the right call.

photo 5 (50)

I couldn’t resist…1966 Batmen! I’m going to send this photo to the toy manufacturer to see if I can score some freebies.

022

It was R’s second birthday. The totoro homemade costumes were so cute!

026

Momma Robin.

028

Nom nom nom.

029

Oh man…it’s every boy’s dream to be a sanitation truck. I think this inspired me to make CJ his own fire truck costume next year.

031

Two Batmen?!

032

There can only be one.

035

I bet this Superman vs. Batman scene will be better than anything from the Superman vs. Batman 2016 film.

036

Pumpkin painting.

038

041

Two year winner…King Koopa!

042

I was slick enough to bring CJ his own gluten and egg free cookies so that he could decorate his own special cookies.

044

The popcorn queen.

046 048

049

Hipster Moses.

050

Sword maker, Amy!

053

Two Batmen vs. Iron-Man.

062

I’m Batman!

065

073

King’s Cross Church kids photo.

080

090 092

Christmas photo?

098

Bunny or cat?

101 102 104 105

Bible Bingo?

106 107 108 110

This Iron-Man kid was vicious.

111 115

Cutest Robin ever.

photo (96)

I really didn’t think I’d ever get the chance to see CJ dressed as Batman because I don’t want him to be forced to like the things that I like, but him and his sister looked so cute. They made their dad so proud. Next year they can wear whatever they want, lol!

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

