My Father’s Day

photo 5 (29)

For Father’s Day, my wife got me a very nice automatic watch with a black canvas strap. I always wanted a watch with a canvas strap because ones with metallic bands are too thick and heavy, and the rubber type can rip easily. Thank you, Honey.

photo 1 (60)

I took CJ to the nursery at church and he found this play broom and started raising it above his head and then slamming it down while saying “hiyah!” It took me a while to figure out where he learned that because it’s not like I do that around our home, but I’m guessing from watching Kung-Fu panda.

160 (Medium)

We visited my family for a bit and we were able to get a family photo. Thanks, Kristen.

photo 3 (40)

It was a really nice day, so couldn’t resist going to Gantry State Plaza Park in Long Island City again.

photo 2 (58)

I wanted to pick up food from the LIC Flea and Food market, but we didn’t get there in time so we had to pick up plan B, Burger King.

photo 4 (34)

Of course, our son had to get his ice-cream on.

This entry was posted in CJ, EJ, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Father’s Day

  1. Janina421 says:

    Looked like a lovely day! Where did you get your picnic blanket?

Leave a Reply

