Mushroom Kingdom

photo (58)

Yesterday, I posted about my bathroom needing a little patch and fix-me-up. There are a handful of small scratches and tiny holes around a small area of my wall and ceiling, and at this particular edge there was a crack which I believed to be caused by the water that’s been running down my wall. Well, today I noticed that the crack sprouted two wonderful mushrooms! Apparently, it’s not uncommon in bathrooms as mushroom spores flourish in the dark and in moist and humid environments. Thankfully, most likely they’re not poisonous. I didn’t rip them out yet because I may want to get some fungicide to prevent further growth of these gross power-ups.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

