Bubbling & Kiting

photo 1 (58)

On Memorial Day, I took CJ to our church BBQ at Alley Pond Park in Oakland Gardens.

photo 2 (55)

CJ wanted to desperately play some volleyball and he actually sat on my lap to watch an entire match.

photo 3 (37)

But he kept gravitating to his bubble gun.

photo 5 (26)

I was about to leave when CJ passed by a kite on the grass and screamed out “KITE!” I was impressed that he immediately recognized it and I looked for its owners, but couldn’t find them so I decided to help test out the kite with CJ’s help. I hadn’t flown my stunt kite in years, so I was happily surprised that my kiting skills were still intact as I was able to get it high to the treelines on my second try with inconsistent winds.

photo 4 (31)

We had a difficult time putting CJ down to sleep that night because he kept asking for a kite. Now we have to get him a kite.

This entry was posted in CJ and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

