Dental Phobia

photo (48)So after three years, I finally got the courage to schedule a dental checkup and cleaning. The last time I went to the dentist was in 2011 before CJ was born. Afterwards, I just made excuses of not having the time to go. But a few months ago I noticed that I was getting lines of stains between my teeth. They were basically covered by the shadows of my teeth, but if looked upon closer, it looked as if someone took a green pen and drew lines between my teeth.

From what I remember as a kid, this dental office in Rego Park always had super long waits. I’d walk in, sit and wait, get called to take x-rays, sit and wait some more, get called for my cleaning, sit and wait again, and then finally see the dentist. Last week, I was called within minutes and saw my dentist immediately who surprisingly did the cleaning himself as opposed to an assistant doing it. He then sent me off to get my x-rays done, and then I returned to my dentist who said, other than my grinding, my teeth are perfectly healthy. Lol…I win! In an out in 30 minutes, see you in 2017 (jk).

This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dental Phobia

  1. Pingback: Bite Guard | msuhu

Leave a Reply

