GCS

photo (38)

I made my very first grilled cheese sandwich the other day. I’ve been trying to limit my lunch intake, so besides lean cuisine lunches, I figure I give a crack at some old-fashioned grilled cheese sandwiches. I used two slices of wholewheat bread and two slices of pepper jack cheese. I’m not a cheese connoisseur, so I just chose what I’m used to. The key step is melting butter on both sides of the bread to give it that salty taste. I’d say I did pretty well for my first time. This recipe’s definitely a keeper.

This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to GCS

  1. Carol says:

    Wilson made one the other day with cheddar, mozzarella, and a fried egg. It was very good.

Leave a Reply

