The Other One

photo (36)

Last weekend I somehow caught a stomach virus or flu. I came home Saturday night and I immediately went to bed with aches and chills, but surprisingly without a fever. I suffered throughout the night with stomach pains and in the morning I tried to vomit, but couldn’t. My stomach was in constant pain, so I stayed home from church while Grace took CJ and I slept and pooped much of the day. And on top of all this, I ended up not being able to attend a super bowl party that I organized. Although I was still in pain that night and Monday morning, I was significantly better than earlier, but my stomach still couldn’t hold anything. I had a half a loaf of raisin bread, but that’s about it.

So after 48 hours of not eating, I lost five pounds. I think that’s a pretty good deal and I wouldn’t mind it every six months or so. 🙂

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Other One

  1. Pingback: My 2014 REVIEW | msuhu

Leave a Reply

