Loophole

photo (32)

Last night ended my five months of elder training. Next up is my exam, then interview, then election, and then, if God willing, ordination. It’s been a rough ride, and I don’t think I’ve ever been so introspective like I’ve been recently since I was in college, but I’ve learned much about my church, myself, and Jesus as I’m amazed at how God has brought Grace and I to such a great community to experience the gospel with wonderful people who are sinful, much like myself, but labor hard in God’s grace to walk with integrity and the truth in worshiping Jesus. Whatever becomes of this, I’m thankful for God’s provision and guidance.

This entry was posted in Gospel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Loophole

  1. Janina says:

    Really, this is the title you picked for such a momentous occasion?

Leave a Reply

