My 2013 REVIEW

photo (22)

Below are my goals from 2013 which in hindsight look very tame. And I was right, most of them were very attainable.

  • Lose the 10-13 pounds that I gained since losing 30 pounds in 2012. Fail. I was good up until Tough Mudder, and then afterwards I just went all out on fried chicken and french fries.
  • Achieve at least a 50% geometry regents passing rate. I scored a 65% passing rate!
  • Have CJ talking and writing like Abraham Lincoln and drawing like Bob Ross. CJ is a bit behind on this, but that’s okay. At least his cognitive skills are off the charts! 🙂
  • Watch Man of Steel in the theater…twice! Once, and not as great as I had hoped.
  • Go on our second family vacation that one-ups our Philly 2012 horror trip. Turks & Caicos!
  • Win the second annual Living Faith Softball Tournament. Fail. But the LFCC vs. King’s Cross game was pretty epic…except for me.
  • Start and finish Batman: Arkham City. Done. Nothing extravagant.
  • Catch up on Naruto Shippuden. Best show on earth.
  • Go to a Mets game. I had no ambition to watch the lowly Mets in person.
  • Go to a Yankees game. I enjoyed this…except for Yasiel Puig.
  • Finish Tim Keller’s The Meaning of Marriage. I can’t remember why this was a goal, but done nonetheless.
  • Read the Bible. Did I say 2013? I meant 2014.
  • More Luke’s Lobster. Surprisingly more than a few times.
  • Be more gracious. I don’t know. I hope so. Only Jesus knows.

By far, 2013 was an excellent year all because of what the good Lord has been doing; stretching and challenging me to confront sin in my life, growing and maturing my marriage, molding me into a father, and experiencing revival within my church and community. Tomorrow, I’ll post my goals for 2014.

This entry was posted in CJ, Gospel, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My 2013 REVIEW

  1. Janina says:

    1. Is that one of the Christmas Eve cookies in CJ’s hands? It doesn’t look like it though.
    2. When he grows up, he will ask you why you make such weird faces in your selfies.

    • msuhu says:

      We got it from Babycakes NYC, an all vegan and gluten-free bakery.

      My normal face just isn’t as good as my selfy faces.

      • Janina says:

        Ah, right…I forgot to mention that one reason why I think you may have been underwhelmed by previous cookies you’ve gotten for CJ is bc they’re probably vegan. It’s great that CJ is not allergic to butter–it makes baked goods SO GOOD. 🙂 But vegan cookies don’t have eggs or butter, so that’ll affect their texture (and with 1 stick of butter in most cookie batches, that’s a lot of oil to replace with some other ingredient). I put butter in the gluten-free cookies I made, but no eggs.

      • msuhu says:

        mmmmmm…butter!

  2. Pingback: My 2014 REVIEW | msuhu

Leave a Reply

