13.1

viewer

I’ve decided to run the All-State Half-Marathon in March. I think this will be my big event for 2014. What’s appealing is that the 13.1 mile course is in Flushing Meadows Park and a friend sent me a $20 coupon. So I can feasibly walk to the course and I didn’t have to pay the full $65. Although it seems milder, I think this will be more difficult than Tough Mudder because training in the cold will be more rigorous. This can also be more dangerous as I will be less inclined to stop for and pain such as shin splints because it is a race. In any case, I plan on restarting my running in December and hopefully I can work myself back to 10 miles and eventually hit 13.1 miles.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

