Pink Laces

photo 1 (44)

I’ve been running with old Puma sneakers that aren’t really made for real running. So I ordered these Nike Free Run +3 running sneakers from Footlocker. It was $59.99, but I had a $10 coupon and got it shipped for free to the Footlocker in Flushing on Main St, and for some reason I wasn’t charged any tax so it came out to $49.99. Not too bad.

photo 2 (42)

I didn’t want to spend too much money and my particular size wasn’t available at any local Footlocker, so I had to order them online and hope for the best. They’re a bit tight, but if I don’t tighten the laces they feel fine. And no, I did not know that they came with pink shoe laces. I suppose that may be one reason why it was so cheap in the first place. Other colors are $10-$20 more.

photo 3 (26)

I didn’t get the chance to test them out yesterday, but I think I made a wise purchase. They’re light, thin, breathable, and quite flexible. Although my shin and calf muscles haven’t been hurting lately as I think my muscles are getting used to the running, I hope this will still lighten the load for them.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

