Back To Work

photo (41)

My summer vacation, or rather my four day weekend, ended yesterday as I returned to work at Elite Academy. This will be my 8th summer teaching the specialized high school entrance exam course, SHSAT, at the prep academy. At first, I took the job to help pay for my wedding, but it’s become nearly second nature to return that I don’t think much of it in terms of taking up my precious summer vacation. I like the change of pace from my normal teaching job, specifically I get to teach a different brand of students, ones who are extremely focused and want to do well in school, not to say that my Newtown students don’t. In any case, the students are great, the hours are good, the pay is more than what I’d be earning in public summer school, and I’m always welcomed back to teach, so what’s not to like? LOL!

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

