Mother’s Day 2013

photo 1 (19)

On Saturday we had dinner in Brooklyn with my mom’s side of the family to celebrate with my grandmother. My aunt, mom, and sister all came wearing the same jacket…quite the fashion show.

photo (25)

My wife woke up Sunday morning to CJ’s handmade mother’s day card and to a new Coach bag.

photo 1 (20)

We had breakfast delivered quickly from Tower Diner, three blocks away on Queens Blvd. I love ordering from them because it’s convenient with online ordering and they sometimes deliver within 20 minutes.

photo 2 (19)

photo 3 (11)

I wanted CJ to get involved with the celebration, so I had him dress up in his green dragon Halloween costume. He added his own personal touch with my loafers.

photo 4 (8)

After a restful time at church, my mother-in-law wanted to eat at a restaurant in Flushing that we’ve never been to and we were quite surprised that it was an Asian buffet…Nori Nori. To put it simply, it’s not that great. Less of a selection than what I’m used to and the quality is just okay. It’s not poor by any means, but relative to Mizumi and Minado, it pales in comparison. Nonetheless I love buffets because of their variety. Some people say $30 or more is expensive, but I think it’s worth the variety of foods and desserts…can’t get sick of them french fries.

photo 5 (5)

Their to-order crepe was just okay.

photo 2 (20)

But I did like their green tea ice cream and chocolate dipped strawberries. Again, this place isn’t that great, but it beats driving to Douglaston for Mizumi or all the way out to Garden City for Minado.

photo 4 (9)

photo 3 (12)

photo (26)

In the end, it was a great weekend of celebrating all the mothers in my life. My wonderful mom who is a gentle and kind woman who loves the Lord in which I continue to this day discover new things about myself that I realize now has roots in how she raised me. My mother-in-law who shows us grace by protecting and taking care of CJ each day, on top of cleaning our home and cooking us dinner each night, when the wife and I are at work. And my wife who I married as beautiful woman, but now has been transformed by the grace of God into the awesome mother of our son.

I love you all, Happy Mother’s Day.

This entry was posted in Life, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

