30+1+1

photo (24)

Today my blog is two years old. I sort of thought I would slow down and drop off the face of cyberspace like most other would-be bloggers, which did happen for a few week-long stretches here and there, but I’m still here happily plugging away as this is my 327th post! WOW!

I’ve been thinking about this blog and how I can upgrade it to be even more interesting and entertaining. I most probably will search for a new layout soon, and as the summer movie blockbusters hit I will return to my roots and post more movie reviews which have been backlogged due to my son hijacking most of my entries for the past eight to ten months. But what I’m really hoping is to bring someone else onboard alongside me to help write and bring this blog to the next level, but we will just have to wait and see πŸ™‚

But back to the topic at hand. I love how this blog has been a great entry point of conversation for those who actually do take the time to read about my life. I appreciate all of my fans out there, lol, and I love it when you comment. It really spurs me on because sometimes writing can be mundane to the point where I feel as if I’m talking to a wall. I see the hits and page visits, but they’re pale in comparison to the voice of the subscriber.

So thank you for sticking with me, I appreciate the time you spend here, and I hope it’s all worth it for you. Kudos to you.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30+1+1

  1. Janina421 says:

    We love you too, Matt!! Um ironic that a post about your blog fans is comment-less. We are fickle fans, it seems.

    Are you just going to keep building that photo into a multi-level post-in-a-post-in-a-post kind of image? You can also screenshot it to better preserve the colors, but that might make it feel more sterilized.

    Lastly, for what it’s worth, I don’t mind the CJ-hijacking of the blog. Our movie tastes probably differ…but I think my husband would appreciate your reviews, so for his sake I would not mind more entertainment-related content.

    • msuhu says:

      It’s okay, I’ve gotten used to the silence.

      I’ve tried screenshots before, but I’m too lazy to crop and save-as πŸ™‚

      Yes, I at times I do waver between the line of writing for myself or for my audience, but with more thought I can probably do both. Cheers to your husband!

Leave a Reply

