HAPPY BIRTHDAY, WIFE!

photo 1 (6)

Today is my wife’s birthday, the day of the snowpocalypse. I had planned a surprise birthday lunch with a few close friends, but I had to cancel it thanks to Nemo. But I digress. Over the past year, my wife has transformed into a super nurse practitioner and blossomed into a beautiful mother to CJ.

It certainly wasn’t easy, but over the past few months she’s been given charge of her own out-patient clinic and has had to establish rules and protocols while getting acclimated to a new environment and position. She has worked so hard to get to this point where she can have more responsibility and power to help serve her patients. She gives all of her physical, mental, and emotional energies to that which she is called to do and will not accept anything less than success. So much so that she’ll fight for her clinic to the point where she actually got someone fired for messing her up…lol!

My wife is also actively serving at LFCC’s King’s Cross church plant in Flushing. Many expected her to reside as a mother to CJ as her role in the church, but she would have none of that and is one of the key members of the praise team. I’ve come to learn that she is completely in her element when she is playing keys on praise team during Sunday morning. That is her worship to God. Amazing! And she’s been a huge encouragement to many sisters in the church to the point when people approach me for relational advice, I tell them to go to my wife. She’s so wise that she should write a book and hold her own seminars.

Lastly, she’s just an awesome mother to CJ. She loves him and plays with him and it just melts my heart to have such a wonderful family. Earlier this week I was speaking to my students about the choices that college presents and someone asked me if I ever wished for a better life and I said, “hell no, I have the best life ever!” as I thought of my wife and son and Jesus.

I love you, Honey.

 

This entry was posted in CJ, Gospel, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to HAPPY BIRTHDAY, WIFE!

  1. Carol says:

    Wow you and Grace are blessed to have ran other. And CJ too.

  2. Jenna says:

    Grace is so awesome! Happy birthday! 😀

Leave a Reply

