Party Like You’re 32!

photo 1 (4)

Yesterday my co-worker, Lorraine, in the program office who is an awesome baker and loves to bake cakes for everyone’s birthday, made me something special. It’s pretty much a given, so I expected something super tasty and I wasn’t disappointed by her carrot cake, although I’m not really sure if it was really baked for me…ha.

photo 4 (2)

Later last night I couldn’t decide where to eat for my birthday. I wanted steak, fries, sushi, and great dessert. So instead of narrowing it down to one restaurant, we ate at Mizumi on Northern, the seafood and sushi buffet.

photo 2 (4)

The braised beef was really good.

photo 3 (3)

Can’t go wrong with some kalbi and french fries.

photo 5 (2)

The sushi is good as always, and the udon noodles are a great touch.

photo 1 (5)

I think this place has the best dessert that a buffet restaurant has to offer. I don’t think any other exists that has brownies, red velvet, triple layered cake, and cream puffs!

photo 2 (5)

Plus fro-yo! This was a gloriously gluttonous birthday celebration. Quite fitting as I begin my 9-month diet in preparation for my tough mudder race.

This entry was posted in CJ, Life, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Party Like You’re 32!

  1. grace says:

    we forgot to take a family pic… 😦

Leave a Reply

