Happy 32nd Birthday To Me!

photo (5)

I don’t feel like I’m 32. I know I have 32 years of experience and memories, and my body is 32 years old, but I don’t feel as if I’m 32. I want to say I feel like I’m 28 or 29, but knowing that I never had a son in my 20’s prevents me from latching onto such a notion. But it’s okay because I’m not embarrassed to say I’m in my (early) thirties, for with age comes many experience points and a bit of wisdom here and there. Do I wish I was in my twenties again? I think my body does, but going back would vanquish me of much precious wisdom that I have obtained from living life. I suppose I like getting older as birthdays are a way to celebrate such an honor and blessing of having lived life and succeeding in not giving up and moving forward. On the flip side, I think I do a pretty good job of keeping myself young in various mental and physical ways, as you can see above, which isn’t normally the case for many others. In any case, I think it’s cool to grow old.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy 32nd Birthday To Me!

  1. Janina says:

    Happy birthday! So…*is* that the RARE version of the figure? What makes it RARE?

Leave a Reply

