SMART Tech

photo (84)

I finally gave myself the time to hook up and integrate my new laptop from my Black Friday haul with my classroom’s smart board. Through this journey I’ve discovered that I really hate Windows 8. It’s a basically a rich man’s window’s app operating system. Thankfully, one is able to switch back to classic windows, but even in that Microsoft took away the start button. I am I supposed to access any of my programs that don’t have a desktop icon? I ended up downloading a free program that creates a start button for me. Microsoft, I’ve been a PC all my life, but you’re not making any of the right moves to overtake Apple’s superior reputation. Perhaps I should switch the next time around.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

