2012 Preview

The Moose is Loose

Last year was huge. This year will be huge. Every year is huge. Unless truly superficial and playful, I don’t believe in New Year’s resolutions because most, if not all things, are heart issues, so I can’t understand how individuals can change simply themselves at the stroke of midnight when there’s a ton of baggage like sin and pain and healing that need to be dealt with first before genuine change can occur and be deemed evident and permanent. In any case, the following is a list of reasonable and achievable goals that I’ve set for myself to be accomplished by the end of 2012:

  • CJ walking and throwing strikes at 98 mph.
  • CJ reading the Bible and memorizing scripture.
  • CJ playing Pachelbel’s Canon in D.
  • Win the Living Faith softball tournament…lol!
  • 75% passing rate for my freshmen on the Integrated Algebra regents.
  • Re-joining a community group.
  • Construct my gundam MG Red Astray.
  • Watch The Dark Knight Rises and Prometheus in the theater.
  • Begin a 529 college savings plan.
  • Complete Skyrim and Batman: Arkham City, and reach prestige in Modern Warfare 3.
  • Buy a new car.
  • Love and support my wife, son, and family with the gospel.
lol…I think this turned more into a wish list than a to-do list. Nonetheless, in a year from now I’ll check back and rate myself in how well or how poorly I did in achieving such attainable goals. In lieu of this being a preview, I predict I’ll be able to accomplish, by God’s grace, 9/12 goals. ha. We shall see.
This entry was posted in CJ, Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2012 Preview

  1. Pingback: My 2012 Review | msuhu

Leave a Reply

