I Hate Sharing

One of my co-workers was absent recently and his student comes in and says that he purchased two slices of pizza for the absent co-worker because he gave him money for it earlier in the week. Since this particular gentleman was not present to enjoy the two slices, me and another co-worker took it upon ourselves to relieve this student of his pizza-holding duties by eating the two slices. The next day the co-worker questions if we know what a refrigerator is used for. In gratitude, I offer him my entire bacon, egg, and cheese sandwich on an everything bagel. He respectfully declines, but was open to accepting a small piece which I happily obliged. The following day I order and receive another bacon, egg, and cheese sandwich on an everything bagel, but leave it wrapped up for lacking the time to sit and eat. After running around, I return to my desk in anticipation of enjoying my breakfast when lo and behold I come to see that someone had ripped off a piece of my sandwich for their own personal pleasure without my expressed acknowledged consent. Of course it was my pizza co-worker, but I did not agree to this unspoken thievery. I am still in debt for his two slices still outweigh the two pieces of my morning sandwich, but still…I hate sharing. Especially with rude people.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.