New Police Story

I’ve always been a Jackie Chan fan thanks for my Dad and his friend Paul, so much so that I’ll watch any of his movies on Telemundo. I thought he was great in the new Karate Kid reboot. Sometimes when I’m bored I’ll youtube my favorite fight scenes while already memorizing each step. He’s a great entertainer and pioneered fast and wide-angled cinematic fight scenes that are far superior to poorly chopped up American fist fighting. But I think what’s even more appealing is that many of his characters are always pure and innocent protagonists, sort of like the characters that Mark Wahlberg tends to play, conflicted but persistently doing the right thing. And you can’t beat his 70’s hairstyle. Perhaps I’ll get to meet him when I go to Hong Kong in a few months.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.